uLake Forum - Runescape Cheats, Autos, Guides  

Go Back   uLake Forum - Runescape Cheats, Autos, Guides > Off Topic / General Discussion > Private Servers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2008, 11:56 PM
Marty's Avatar
Marty Marty is offline
Seasoned Warrior
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: N/A
Posts: 264
Send a message via AIM to Marty Send a message via MSN to Marty Send a message via Yahoo to Marty
Default Making an item go into the correct slot

Description: Fixing which item goes in which slot
If the item is not declared at all in item.java they automatically go in the weapon slot, so if its a weapon you don't need to worry about this.
Difficulty: 1/10

Assumed Knowledge: Be able to read and follow VERY SIMPLE directions

Server Base Tested: Czar, 99% sure it works with every other source.

Files/Classes Modified: Item.java

Procedure
Step 1:
Open up Item.Java
Get the Item Id ready that your editing.
Say were doing some kind of cape. At the moment it goes in the wrong slot, and i need to fix it.
Find something like this:
Code:
  public static int capes[] = {
        14139, 14235, 14234, 14074, 14077, 14080 };
Say the cape id is like 14078.(Thats just a random id i have no idea.
After adding the 14078 it would look like this:
Code:
  public static int capes[] = {
        14139, 14235, 14234, 14074, 14077, 14080, 14078 };
For boots you would add it in
Code:
    public static int boots[] = {
for shields
Code:
    public static int shields[] = {
You should get the point now, congratulations.
REMINDER: If the item is buggy, try using item4.java too, same process.

Credits: 100% Made By Marty
________
Amateur Movies

Last edited by Marty; 03-22-2011 at 07:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-15-2008, 03:01 PM
X Evanz X X Evanz X is offline
Freshling
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 3
Default

Could i just add, you do NOT need to do this for weapons.
Whatever id's you do not add, they automatically go into the weapons slot.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-20-2009, 11:35 AM
individual476 individual476 is offline
Freshling
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 4
Question tomorrow aion

tomorrow is another day!AION(アイオン) RMT
__________________
AION(アイオン) RMT
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2010, 10:33 PM
yuma__magico yuma__magico is offline
Weak Apprentice
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 34
Send a message via MSN to yuma__magico
Default

this is for 317 i guess lolz


edit: first post in like 3 years omg :O
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.